Delta Omega National Honor Society, Gamma Tau Chapter

Who We Are

Delta Omega is the national honorary society in public health. The mission of Delta Omega is to encourage and recognize excellence in practice, research, education, and academic achievement in the field of public health. The Gamma Tau chapter of Delta Omega, established at Mason in 2013, recognizes top graduate and undergraduate students in the Department of Global and Community Health's academic programs (BS, MPH, MS, and PhD).


Membership in the Gamma Tau chapter of Delta Omega is by invitation only and based on graduating GPA as well as intention to work in public health. Faculty and students may nominate a student to be inducted during the awards nomination period. To be eligible, spring and summer graduates must apply to graduate by the spring graduation deadline set by the Office of the Registrar.

We induct up to:

  • 20% of all graduate students (fall, spring, summer graduates)
  • 10% of of all undergraduate students (fall, spring, summer graduates


2023 Inductees

Congratulations to our 2023 Delta Omega scholars!

Undergraduate Students   Graduate Students

Anahita Asghari-Kamrani

  Ana Abel

Samantha Harrison

  Jeffrey Ian Armstrong
Taylor Thomas  

Andrea Avendano-Jurado

Nene Uwaomah

  Wenbo Bai

Fatima Dahir


Jannatul Ferdaus


Syreen Goulmamine


Laura Henderson


Abby Lilak


Kyle Machicado

    Samara Tahmid


Chapter Leadership

President: Dr. Rodman Turpin

Vice President: Dr. Megan DuBois

Secretary: Ms. Kelly Beckwith

Treasurer: Dr. Rima Nakkash